The Irish Violin Book
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

The Irish Violin Book

Item Number: #
In this volume, folk musician Patrick Steinbach has compiled twenty beautiful Irish tunes.  In addition, he provides much information on the performance as well as on the style and the cultural background of Irish music. All pieces are recorded on the accompanying CD.

  • Ballydesmond Polka
  • The Lark in the Morning
  • Johnny's Wedding
  • Spancil Hill
  • Sally Gardens
  • Higgins' Hornpipe
  • Brian Boru's March
  • Carrickfergus
  • Tripping up the Stairs
  • As I roved out
  • Cait Ni Duibhir
  • Valley of Knockanure
  • Strayaway Child
  • You'll never deceive me again
  • Raggle Taggle Gypsies
  • Padraig O'Keeffe's Slide
  • Lady Gethin
  • Captain O'Kain
  • Four Green Fields
  • Blarney Pilgrim
Publisher:   Edition Schott
  • Violin
Product Id
The Irish Violin Book
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.