David Oistrakh in Recital
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

David Oistrakh in Recital

Item Number: #
This 1965 live recital with Vsevolod Petrushansky at the keyboard presents Oistrakh in a representative program of violin favorites spanning the Romanticism of Beethoven to the Impressionism of Debussy. Bonus material includes a 1966 performance of the Vivaldi Concerto for Four Violins played by David Oistrakh and his son Igor along with Leonid Kogan and his son Pavel. 64 min., black and white.

Sonata ("Duo") in A major, D. 574/Op. 162 (Schubert)
Sonata No. 7 in C minor, Op. 30, No. 2 (Beethoven)
Clair de lune (Debussy)
Scherzo in C minor (III. From "F-A-E Sonata"), WoO posth. 2
Concerto for four violins (Vivaldi)

Title: David Oistrakh; Published by Video Artists International; Item number: 4474
Publisher:   Video Artists International
  • Violin
Product Id
David Oistrakh in Recital, DVD
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.