David Oistrakh: Remembering A Musician
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left
Table of contents

David Oistrakh: Remembering A Musician

Item Number: #
In this rare and informative program, Oistrakh plays scintillating and emotional performances of such works as the 'Intermezzo' movement from Lalo's Symphonie Espagnole (with piano), excerpts from Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerti, a movement from Prokofiev's F minor Sonata (with Sviatoslav Richter), a Schumann transcription with piano and more. This historical program documents the great talent of David Oistrakh and is essential viewing for every lover of classical music.

Title: David Oistrakh: Remembering A Musician, Published by Kultur, Item number: D1130
Publisher:   Kultur
  • Violin
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.