Concerto in C Major
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

Concerto in C Major "Triple" for Violin, Cello, and Piano

Item Number: #
Bärenreiter's new Urtext edition of Beethoven's Triple Concerto is a completely fresh revision of this warm and beautiful showpiece. Errors abounded in all previous editions, but with the assistance of three newly-discovered sources, editor Jonathan Del Mar has cleaned up the text, corrected wrong notes and rhythms and (for the first time since 1807) presented the work in a way that a musician of Beethoven's day might have recognized, with all necessary information for directing the piece included in the solo piano part.

  • Piano reduction with separate parts for all three soloists
  • Draws on three new sources
  • Correction of many errors found in previous editions
Publisher:   Barenreiter
Composer:   Beethoven, Ludwig Van
Product Id
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.