Foundation Studies for the Violin
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

Foundation Studies for the Violin

Item Number: #
The revised version of Aiqouni's sequence of the Wohlfahrt's Foundation Studies for the Violin.  The new version includes a DVD performance by Racel Barton Pine.

Book 1 & 2 has been expertly updated and edited by world-famous violinist Rachel Barton Pine. The new edition includes modernized fingerings, bowings and dynamics by Pine. All pages are newly engraved, yet remain faithful to the original, maintaining the same pedagogical sequence as Aiqouni's classic edition. This edition also includes a DVD of Rachel Barton Pine playing all etudes, with two camera views so students can choose to see either the bow or the left hand technique.

Volume 1:  60 First Position Studies (from Opp. 45, 54, 74)
Volume 2:  42 Studies (from Opp. 45 & 74)
Publisher:   Carl Fischer
Composer:   Wohlfahrt, Franz
  • Violin
Product Id
Foundation Studies for the Violin, Volume 1
Foundation Studies for the Violin, Volume 2
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.