Suite en trois parties, Op. 11 for Viola
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

Suite en trois parties, Op. 11 for Viola

Item Number: #
Composed in 1897, the "Suite en trois parties Op. 11" for viola and piano is an impressive work in the French repertory for the instrument. With its vast proportions evoking a sonata in three movements, the orginality of its design, its development of the expressive qualities of the instrument, this "Suite en trois parties" shows itself to be, between Berlioz' Harold in Italy and the Sonata by Honegger, one of the major compositions written in France for solo viola. The present edition was prepared from the only known autograph manuscript, preserved at the Bibliotheque nationale de France. Published for the first time, this work will unquestionably be an attractive rarity for viola players and a work to enter the repertory.

Title: Suite en trois parties, Op. 11 for Viola, By Tournemire, Charles, Published by Eschig, Item number: 50564749
Publisher:   Eschig
Composer:   Tournemire, Charles
  • Viola
  • Piano
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.