The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey Instrumental Solos
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey Instrumental Solos

Item Number: #
Thematic interpretations of 11 selections from Howard Shore's brilliant score to The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey. Shore masterfully expands upon the musical palette of Middle-earth, blending familiar motifs from the Lord of the Rings trilogy with an exciting array of memorable new themes.

Each book contains a carefully edited part complete with bowings, articulations and keys well suited for the level 2-3 player.  A fully orchestrated accompaniment MP3 CD is also provided, which features a DEMO track of each song followed by a PLAY-ALONG track.  PDF piano and guitar accompaniments are also available for print on the CD.

  • My Dear Frodo
  • Old Friends
  • Axe or Sword?
  • The Adventure Begins
  • Warg-scouts
  • A Good Omen
  • Song of the Lonely Mountain
  • Dreaming of Bag End
  • A Very Respectable Hobbit
  • Erebor
  • The Dwarf Lords
Publisher:   Alfred Publishing Co., Inc.
Composer:   Shore, Howard
  • Violin
  • Viola
  • Cello
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.