Sonata No. 7 for Violin and Piano
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left
Music sample

Sonata No. 7 for Violin and Piano

Item Number: #
The present edition is based on the celebrated musicians' concert performances of all ten Beethoven Sonatas, as well as on numerous audio recordings. Guided by the Urtext, David Oistrakh and Lev Oborin proposed their own interpretation of these masterpieces of chamber music. All the fingering marks both in the piano score and in the attached violin part are by the editors. Oistakh's bowing marks in the violin part are quoted in dotted slurs. The remaining editors' marks are given in parentheses; the alternative readings are presented in the footnotes. First published in 1969.

Title: Sonata No. 7 for Violin and Piano, By Beethoven, Ludwig van, Edited by D. Oistrakh and L. Oborin, Published by Muzyka: Moscow, Item number: MZ8246
Publisher:   Muzyka: Moscow
Composer:   Beethoven, Ludwig van
  • Piano
  • Violin
Product Id
Sonata No. 7 for Violin and Piano
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.