String Quartet in B-Flat Major, Op. 67
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

String Quartet in B-Flat Major, Op. 67

Item Number: #
Brahms had already composed over 20 string quartets before he finally presented his Opus 51 to the public. In the end only three surviving works managed to withstand his high self-criticism. Henle is now publishing the two passionate dark Quartets Op. 51 separately from the rather more lively Op. 67, about which a reviewer of the time wrote, "This time Brahms seems to have taken it upon himself to walk along a sunny path through a meadow". The basis for this edition is the volume in the New Complete Edition of Brahms' works, published in 2004 by Henle, for which previously missing sources in a Swiss bequest were consulted for the first time.

Title: String Quartet in B-Flat Major, Op. 67, By Brahms, Johannes, Edited by Salome Reiser, Published by G. Henle Urtext Editions, Item number: HN41
Publisher:   G. Henle Urtext Editions
Composer:   Brahms, Johannes
Product Id
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.