Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61

Item Number: #
Beethoven's famous concerto for violin and orchestra has appeared in many editions over the last 150 years, but none has truly done justice to the work until now. The acclaimed Beethoven scholar, Jonathan Del Mar, presents a groundbreaking scholarly-critical edition of this esteemed work. Working from all known sources, Del Mar presents Beethoven's intended solo violin articulation, dynamics and slurring, as well as note corrections to the solo violin and orchestral material. This edition includes an Urtext Solo part and a Solo part with bowings and fingerings by Detlef Hahn. The piano reduction is based on the Urtext by Martin Schelhaas.

Cadenzas sold separately BA9020.
Publisher:   Barenreiter
Composer:   Beethoven, Ludwig van
  • Violin
  • Piano
Product Id
Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61, Violin and Piano Reduction
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.