Concerto in G minor, Op. 12 for Violin
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

Concerto in G minor, Op. 12 for Violin

Item Number: #
This concerto starts with a resolute allegro in G minor, followed by a gentle adagio in E-flat major and flows into a cheerful dance-like final movement in G major. In order to play this, violinists must be able to master 1st to 3rd positions.

A concise foreword by the renowned string pedagogue Kurt Sassmannshaus introduces the work and points out the relevant playing techniques required.

The series "Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces" forms an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus string methods, but can also be used to supplement any other string tutor.
Publisher:   Barenreiter
Composer:   Seitz, Friedrich
  • Violin
  • Piano
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.