String Trio Op. 75 for Violin, Viola, and Cello
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

String Trio Op. 75 for Violin, Viola, and Cello

Item Number: #
String Trio, Op. 75 for Violin, Viola, and Cello. A Four-movement work that is approximately twenty-minutes long.  Includes score and parts.  Advanced. 

The "Prélude" is followed by an impressive "Invocation", an homage to Schlee's highly regarded former teacher, Olivier Messiaen, in commemoration of the 100th anniversary of his birth. This movement, composed somewhat earlier than the others, was the departing point for the work. Amongst contemporary music one is not likely to find titles like those that were chosen for the final two movements: "Allégresse" (exultation, joy) and "Eglogue" (eclogue - a short pastoral poem). The titles give the music a lasting dramaturgical quality. They reflect the lyrical, serene atmosphere of this extraordinary masterpiece.
Publisher:   Barenreiter
Composer:   Schlee, Thomas Daniel
Product Id
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.