Scottish Tunes for Beginning String Orchestra
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

Scottish Tunes for Beginning String Orchestra

Item Number: #
Incorporate these Scottish airs into your set as a nice break from faster tunes. Arranged for advanced beginning or intermediate string orchestra, these two slow tunes in the key of G are somber, yet neither is in a minor key. "Tonight My Sleep Will Be Restless" is a traditional Argyllshire air of unknown authorship first printed in a 1784 book. The easier of the two pieces, "Lamentation for James Moray of Abercarney", should be played with a great deal of rubato. Enjoy its simple beauty.


Full Score (1)
Violin I (8)
Violin II (8)
Violin III - opt. Viola Treble Clef (8)
Viola (3)
Cello (5)
Bass (3)
Publisher:   String Letter Publishing
Product Id
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.