Traditional Celtic Tunes for String Quartet
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

Traditional Celtic Tunes for String Quartet

Item Number: #
Collection includes "Star of the County Down" and "After the Battle of Aughrim". "Star of the County Down" is a sentimental Irish ballad. This popular folk tune was the basis for Ralph Vaughan William's Five Variants of Dives and Lazarus. The tune is a pentatonic melody with a romantic feel. "After the Battle of Aughrim" is a beautiful account of the last great defeat of the native Gaelic army in Ireland. Accessible for students, this tune's yearning tonality reflects the sobriety of the war and subsequent loss that inspired this piece. Score and Parts.
Publisher:   Strings Charts
  • String Quartet
Product Id
Traditional Celtic Tunes for String Quartet, Score and Parts
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.