Tangos for String Quartet
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

Tangos for String Quartet

Item Number: #
Collection includes "Comme Il Faut" and "Francini". The elegant tango "Comme Il Faut" was written by the great player, composer, and bandleader Eduardo Arolas (also known as "El Tigre del Bandoneon") between 1917 and his untimely death in 1924. Crisp rhythmic eighth notes and beautiful singing melodic lines converge to create this clean and proper tango. A tribute to violinist and bandleader Enrique Mario Francini (1916-1978), "Francini" captures the beautiful style and tone of the tangos written by its namesake. All members of the string quartet share the limelight at different times throughout the piece.  Score and Parts.
Publisher:   String Letter Publishing
  • String Quartet
Product Id
Tangos for String Quartet, Score and Parts
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.