Six (Cello) Suites for Solo Cello

Item Number: #
The new fourth edition by Dimitry Markevitch. Newly published in 2003, this edition includes an all new Foreword, detailing background information by Markevitch on the quandary that is the Six Suites, the manuscripts, analysis and performance advice reached after decades of research. This is the first to be based on the sources of Anna Magdalena Bach, Berlin Mus. ms. Bach P 269, Johann Peter Kellner,Berlin Mus, Bach 804, Berlin Mus. ms Bach P 289, Vienna Mus. Hs. 5007 and Johann Sebastian Bach's manuscript for the Lute version (Royal Library of Belgium, Brussels:II.4085). The most definitive to date edition.

Title: Six (Cello) Suites for Solo Cello, By Bach, Johann Sebastian, Edited by Dimitry Markevitch, Published by Carl Fischer, Item number: 41441059
Publisher:   Carl Fischer
Composer:   Bach, Johann Sebastian
  • Cello
Product Id
Six (Cello) Suites for Solo Cello, Fourth Edition
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.