David Oistrakh: Vol. 1
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

David Oistrakh: Vol. 1

Item Number: #
David Oistrakh (1908-1974) continues to this day to be regarded as one of the supreme musicians of the 20th century. The highlight of the wide-range program on this DVD is the world premiere performance of the Shostakovich Second Violin Concerto with the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, Kirill Kondrashin conducting. Also featured is a recital from 1972 with pianist, Frida Bauer. 60 min, black and white.

Violin Sonata (Debussy)
La fille aux cheveux de lin
Mazurka (Dvorak)
Valse-Caprice No. 6 (Schubert)
Nocturne (Sibelius)

Title: David Oistrakh; Published by Video Artists International; Item number: 4473
Brand:   Video Artists International
Product Id
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.