Heifetz Master Classes
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left

Heifetz Master Classes

Item Number: #
Maestro Jascha Heifetz, becomes Professor Heifetz in these rare filmed master classes from the early 1960s. Taken from his legendary sessions at USC, Los Angeles, this brilliant musician can be seen demonstrating, cajoling, inspiring and occasionally-terrifying his pupils as he imparts his unquestioned genius and lifetime of musical experience. 2-disc set, 221 minutes, black & white, 4:3 full screen picture.

Volume 1:
1. Wieniawski: Polonaise Brilante No. 2
Valle: Ao pe da fogueira
Varoujon Kodjian; Brooks Smith, piano

2. Brahms: Concerto in D Major, Op. 77 (First Movement)
Erick Friedman; Brooks Smith, piano
Bach: Double Concerto in D Minor (Third Movement)
Erick Friedman and Jascha Heifetz; Brooks Smith, piano

3. Dont: Etude No. 5
Chausson: Poeme, Op. 25
Claire Hodgkins; Brooks Smith, piano

4. Bach: Concerto No. 1 in A Minor (First Movement)
Carol Sindell; Jascha Heifetz, piano
Tchaikovsky: Concerto in D Major, Op. 35 (Third Movement)
Robert Witte; Brooks Smith, piano

5. Credits

Volume 2:
1. Bach: Sonata in G Minor (Adagio and Fugue)
Erick Friedman
Bach:Double Concerto in D Minor (Second Movement)
Jascha Heifetz and Erich Friedman; Brooks Smith, piano

2. Franck: Sonata in A Major (First Movement)
Erick Friedman; Brooks Smith, piano
Brahms: Sonata in D Minor (Third and Fourth Movements)
Adam Han-Gorski; Brooks Smith, piano

3. Bach: Partita No. 2 in D Minor (Chaconne)
Varoujon Kodjian
Beethoven: String Quartet, Op. 18, No. 5 (First Movement)
Carol Sindell and Jascha Heifetz; Erick Friedman, viola; Nathaniel Rosen, cello

4. Brahms: Sonata in D Minor (First Movement)
Adam Han-Gorski; Brooks smith, piano
Paganini: Caprice No. 17
Erick Friedman
Collector's Item - Heifetz Parody of an Audition

5. Credits
Brand:   Kultur
Product Id
Heifetz Master Classes, DVD
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.