Heifetz and Piatigorsky Historic Performances
View Large Image
More Images
Scroll Images to the Left
Table Of Contents

Heifetz and Piatigorsky Historic Performances

Item Number: #
Rare footage of the incomparable violinist at the height of his career. Pieces performed include: Chaconne (Vitali); Prelude in E Major (Bach); Girl with the Flaxen Hair (Debussy). In the next segment, Heifetz and his accompanist Emanuel Bay give an impromptu recital which includes: Sweet Remembrance (Mendelssohn) and Sonatensatz (Brahms). Also includes footage of Piatigorsky, one of the greatest cellists of all time. Includes: Bourees 1 and 2 from C Major Suite (Bach) and Slow Movements from Cello Sonata (Chopin). Black and White. 88 minutes.

Title: Heifetz and Piatigorsky Historic Performances, Published by Kultur, Item number: D1101
Brand:   Kultur
Product Id
You must be logged into your account to save items to your wishlist.